The elderly are out to get me….

Standard

I am not sure if the stars are lined up against me or if I have bad karma coming my way but I am positive the elderly are out to get me.

Sunday – My mom, the kid and I left church to hit Wal-Mart for some afternoon grocery shopping. I was in the driveway leading out of church about to cross the street to the driveway leading in to Wal-Mart. Cars were coming from both sides so I sat there patiently waiting for an opening…the elderly lady (coming from the same church service we just came from) honked her horn; as to say ‘GO!” I ignored it seeing as there were still cars approaching. I began to go, but abruptly hit my brakes because a car turned in front of me and it was not safe….THEN, the lady behind me proceeded to lay on her horn. Needless to say, I whipped my body around, screamed at her through my closed windows that I was going straight and it was not safe…then I proceeded to glare. I WAS ANGRY!

On my way home the other day, I decided to stop my the local grocery store to grab some groceries for dinner. I made my way to a check out line. In order to get there, I had to walk around an elderly gentleman and his wife, whom I assumed were headed to the next aisle over. After I checked out I gathered my goods and began to walk out. The following conversation took place:

Old man: Excuse me but do you normally cut off people on the way to the checkout line?

Me: I’m sorry, excuse me?

Old man: That was extremely rude.

Me: I didn’t see you, I apologize.

Old Man: You should…(storms off)

Me: UMMMMM OK!!!!!!

I was so mad. Just because you are substantially older than me does not give you the right to be rude and grouchy. Embrace life and be happy!

Disclaimer: I do not believe all those above the age of 85 are mean….just the ones I have recently encountered!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

