Spring Break

Standard

What an amazing week! It was filled with a whole lot of nothing…and I enjoyed every minute of it. Needless to say, Monday back at work was a bit difficult. I was used to getting up around 7am; this morning’s 5am alarm seemed louder than normal.

Jax was completely content on me leaving. He was way into Sesame Street to notice that I would be leaving him for the entire day. I am going to go ahead and blame that on being two and not grasping the entire ‘leaving for the whole day’ concept. He simply said “bye mama” and away I went to work.

To my surprise, my first day back at work hasn’t been completely terrible. I enjoyed seeing and visiting with my colleagues again. Listening to their relaxing Spring Break stories and joking around was a nice welcome back.

Is it too early to count down the days to graduation…hence, the beginning of summer vacation?????

Let me hear from you...

