All in a weekend…

Standard

I absolutely LOVE spring in Texas…well, I could do without the onslaught of allergies. Other than that, days are warm, nights are cool and everything is in bloom. There is no more beautiful season in Texas than spring. With that…I had a beautiful weekend with many outdoor activities.

On Saturday, myself, my mom and a good friend of ours headed to Dallas to support a wonderful lady and her new business venture. Lola Verde had a booth at the 1st Annual Dallas Chic Fest and we had to check it out.  The products Becky creates are not only awesome but a portion of her proceeds go to help families dealing with loved ones that have cancer, a cause very near and dear to her heart. Here is her swanky booth: (I purchased the Dream which in on the far right…black with white butterflies)

After the show, I was craving (a pregnant lady can’t deny a craving, right???) a yogurt from YogurtLand…my new favorite sweet spot in FW. When in town, I try to make any excuse to head over to West 7th and score one!

After zooming home from Dallas, I dropped monkey off at Mimi’s, met the hubs at the house, dressed in a flash and headed BACK to FW for a great dinner with my cousin/bestie and her husband. We were all STARVING. After a grueling 45 min wait, our food arrived. The hubs was quite disappointed in his taco plate. I do believe the words…smallest taco ever crossed his lips.

All I could say was…at least there were 3 and not just one!

Dinner was great. Another awesome part of spring in TX is patio dining….It makes any meal better.

After dinner, we headed to a local hot spot to hang with some friends for a birthday soiree. It was so nice seeing everyone.

Although you can’t see it, I am sporting my new Dream tank from Lola Verde.

Of course Sunday was just as amazing as Saturday. Church, lunch and playtime with the family.

SO I am on the count down..4 more days until the next amazing weekend!

***What do you like to do on the weekends? Jam pack it full of activities or relax? ***

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

