Crazy with a side of OMG

Standard

Have you had those days when you think “Can I really do it all?” Well, I have recently been having WEEKS like this. I have this issue I like to call  “Justcan’tsayno-itis”. I am pretty sure that it is a real condition, however I have yet to find research discussing it…..OH NO…I said research. –> Cold sweat, achy head, nervous twitch…all brought on by a research proposal paper that I have due and have yet to understand. I am trying very diligently to keep to my mantra of “it’s not about perfect, it’s about not quitting” (see entry from April 4th)

Along with grad school nightmares, it is TAKS testing season at school. At the high school level we are TAKS testing, End-of-course field testing and TELPAS testing..in the month of APRIL. Sorry teachers that you don’t have jobs any longer, the state of Texas decided to use $30 million dollars to create yet another standardized test for the students, instead of keeping teachers to actually teach the kids. There are literally 8 days of testing in the next month. 8 days of grueling, silent standardized tests for our students. Poor guys…I feel so bad for them.

So this is me Crazy with a side of OMG.

I have recently been told this AMAZING information about my issues with saying no by a dear friend of mine. She told me that when I say no to one person, I am really saying yes to something/someone else, ie: No to cheerleading duty this year….yes to quality time at the game with my family. It’s all about perception. This is really helping me with feeling guilty about lighting my work load and enjoy time with the fam!

So what do I do with myself during these crazy times??? I do a lot of praying, organizing and relaxing when I can.

What are some of your coping techniques when things are going crazy?

Let me hear from you...

