“I get by with a little help from my friends.”

Standard

Every girl needs it! One has a difficult time surviving without it. I for one love it –> true friendship.

What I love about my chicas is that we do not have to talk EVERY single day to know that we love one another dearly. I sometimes go weeks without talking to one or more of them, and it is quite alright. We all know that each other is crazy busy with husbands, kids, work, life, etc…. I would like to dedicate this post to the wonderful ladies that are in my life!

Courtney –> there are not enough words to describe Courtney and my relationship. We have known each other since birth and we complete each other. She is not only my cousin but my best friend in the whole entire world. She and I have a great time no matter where we are or who we are with. We could write a book about our experiences and Lord knows about our crazy family! I hope that everyone has a Courtney in their life. I can call her whenever just to rant, rave or boast. She listens and gives good sound advice that always seems like the right answer!

Cara –> She is my crazy friend who has the greatest sense of humor and knows how to have fun in any situation. Oh, how I miss her. Just as our relationship was growing, she and her family had to move due to a career change. This is the lady that, we can go weeks without talking and pick up like not a day has gone by. I admire her faith and dedication to her family. God knew what He was doing when he made Cara….what an amazing heart! I love her dearly.

Becky–> she is the person whose strength and courage I admire the most. No one truly knows everything that this lady has gone through or is going through. In the past 4+ years, Becky and I have been through thick and thin and through the grace of God, we have become true friends. She will always have a special place in my heart.

Mikala – my amazing sister-in-law who has a heart of gold and a personality that is spunky. She is such an amazing person. I wish I had a percentage of her wit. I don’t think I have ever met a person as witty as my SIL. Along with wit, she is a true family member. IF there were anytime, any of her family members needed anything, Mikala would be there. When I married my hubs, I had no idea that I would also be marrying into a great friendship.

Michelle – I don’t know how this lady does it all, but I sure admire her for it. She is not only an awesome friend, but a wife, mom of two, teacher, coach, high school and her kids teams….I could go on all night. In the 7 years we have been friends, I have rarely seen her frazzled. She has life under control…or she hides it well! She is the person that can relate to my soft side and I can cry with; many times over something quite silly. I will always cherish her kind heart and silly personality.

There is not a day that goes by that I do not think God for my friends. I wish there were more hours in the day, so that I coulc experience them daily, but I have faith that they know they are all loved by me. I pray that you reading this has been blessed with at least one Courtney, Cara, Becky, Mikala or Michelle in your life. I am not sure what I have done to be so lucky to have all five.

“I get by with a little help from my friends.”
– John Lennon

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

One response »

  1. Thank you! I needed a short cry! I hope everyone has an ‘Ammie’ in their life. You are the most wonderful friend, mother, person and I look up to you! I love you!

Let me hear from you...

