The results of the storm and housekeeping…..

Standard

On Monday I arrived at worked a bit puzzled to see that half of the school lights were out and the AC was not functioning properly. The storm the night before did not cross my mind seeing as how I slept through the ENTIRE thing. It must have been worse by the school because it blew half the power out. My day at school lasted until 10ish when the power company had to shut down the remaining power so that it would not surge and BLOW up the school….well, that may be a bit dramatic. 

With that said …..my day ended and I was free to go home and start working on my grad school work….YEAH RIGHT!!! I have a two-year old I rarely get a whole day off with so I spent it with him and my mom. We went to lunch, shopping, playground play and lounged in the pool. What an awesome way to spend a Monday!

Tuesday morning rolls around…I was secretly wishing for another day off and……I GOT IT! This time the hubs got to stay home with us too. We took the top off the jeep, packed a lunch and headed to a drive through wildlife park! How fun was that. It took Jax a bit to warm up to the fact that large animals were coming up to our vehicle and some greedy enough to put their head in in search of food. He squirmed, took a handful of food threw it and yelled….GO AWAY ANIMAL. Through tears he would tell them bye-bye as we drove to the next herd. He said he loved it. I will take his word for it. It was a great experience.  I asked my hubs to start making more money so we  I could do this on a daily basis with Jax. (I’m not holding my breath!)

So, thank you to Oncor energy for not being able to get the electric situation fixed, although, my heart and prayers go out to those who lost homes and had extensive damage due to the storm.

housekeeping……

  • GREAT DAY today…..I sent in my application for Graduate studies graduation. I will be walking the stage in Dec of this year!!! How exciting! I have one class this summer and one class this fall and then I AM DONE!!!!!!
  • Today marks the third day of renovation to the downstairs bedroom and bath. I will soon have new sleeping quarters and Maddox will have her nursery! I was praying that this would all be completed before she arrived and I do believe it will!!! In the renovation, I have no internet so my postings may be sparse for a few days…hopefully not weeks!
  • I have completed two projects for NormalGirlArt. I will be posting pictures soon. (see lack of internet bullet above) NormalGirlArt is my attempt to channel my artistic ideas. I have started with clipboards…painting and decorating . I hope to expand to other pieces such as frames, crosses and paper weights. If you are interested in pieces, please let me know.
Let me hear from you...

