I finally found it!

Standard

I have finally found my ujjayi breath. Ujjayi breathing is a breathing technique used in yoga to help encompass the body and mind while moving through asanas, or poses.

 I have been to several yoga classes and I just was not getting what I needed to get out of the hour and a half that I was there….until yesterday. I finally discovered yoga…its all in your breath. The rhythmic wave of sound that ujjayi breathing creates is not only mesmerizing but quite essential to yoga. I felt a bit out-of-place when I first tried it, but after experiencing the most incredible breather at Monday’s class(I know it sounds weird but it is truly incredible), I tried it again yesterday and man…..I have been missing out!

With my throat closed off in the back and the breath entering and exiting through my nose, I created not only a sound that resembled an ocean within me, but I also created a fire inside my body. Literally within moments I was sweating from my breathing. I have done yoga in the 85° room and sweat occurred, but nothing to this caliber.

I can’t wait to experience more. I am hooked!  ~Namaste

Yoga is the practice of quieting the mind.  – Patanjali

If I am losing balance in a pose, I stretch higher and God reaches down to steady me. It works every time and not just in yoga. – T. Guillemets

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

