Call me crazy…

Standard

I am always on the lookout for a better way of eating and fitness. Recently as many of you know I have found my niche in yoga. It truly makes me feel incredible every time I complete a practice. I find myself thinking about it, talking about it and reading about it ALL the time. (see previous posts) now I wish I could find the time to actually do it everyday.
Although I am feeling better with yoga, I am not feeling energized like I should. I am not dropping the ole LBS like I should…something needed to change.
Recently a friend of ours shared with us that he lost 30 lbs. and feels the best he has felt in a long long time. He has changed his eating style to completely vegan. Hmmmm… That got my wheels turning. I was vegetarian for 2 years in the past and that was great. Still not sure why I ever went back. Anyway… I like dairy but I’m not married to it. I could totally give up eggs. So call me crazy if you want but momma is going vegan.
I know this transformation may take a while as I learn what is and is not acceptable but I am so excited about all the amazing recipes I have found and the incredible health benefits that are headed in my direction. Check out this incredible article listing 57 reasons to become vegan. It blew my mind
I hope to share with you my journey. I hope that those in my immediate circle are accepting and understanding. This does not mean that i will stop shaving my arm pits or criticize you for your choices. This is about me. My hubs is incredibly supportive. I believe his words were ” you make it. I’ll eat it” sweet. Thanks babe!!!

So here’s to a new journey!

Any other vegans/vegetarians out there?

 

 

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

4 responses »

  1. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve offered for your post.

    They are very convincing and can certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for beginners. Could you please extend them
    a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

  2. My developer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on
    several websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  3. ‘Direct message’ followers with specific customized information relevant to their needs.
    Children, even babies, love to be praised for everything that they do, and praising the baby reinforces your potty training lessons.
    Try not to shame, blame, or guilt your child into potty training
    and see the ordeal as one that is transitional and takes time.

Let me hear from you...

