Don’t get discouraged

Standard

So the newest Hill member turns 4 months today. Where did the time go???? She is doing so awesome meeting her milestones. She loves to smile and laugh at her silly big brother. Daddy can draw an instant smile just by looking at her. And mommy….well when mommy is around sister goes straight for the girls…my girls if you know what I mean. So much so that I can not physically keep up with her demand….therefore we have introduced formula for those times when mommy is running on empty.

At first it was difficult realizing that I can not provide supplement for my little one every time she wanted it. Hence my new mantra…don’t get discouraged. I have done my very best at providing for her for the first 4 months of her life and I am ok with that. Now, there is no stress on me to fulfill her needs and she is VERY content with formula. (and now daddy gets to partake in late night feedings!) I will continue to feed as long as I can, but I now can enjoy it knowing that she will get nourishment one way or another.

So is life!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

