And then there was Wednesday….

Standard

So I actually had the opportunity to take the day off with my children while they were healthy…there was no fever, coughing, throwing up or drippy runny noses. It was just me and the kiddos. And I have to tell you it was absolutely perfect. I did have an almost 3 year-old pee all over the floor BUT he was SOOOO proud because he was standing up “just like daddy!” I couldn’t be mad. I just cleaned up the mess and sat him down to finish. Ladybug and I got to play on the floor and she nearly crawled. I would have been so stoked to have seen her crawl for the first time.

That’s when I realized that it more than likely will not be me that sees many of her “firsts.” Just like it wasn’t me that witnessed many of Monkey’s firsts. I AM truly blessed that MiMi is there in my absence as opposed to daycare. But my goal is to find a way to stay at home with my kids! It is my mission!

So then there was Wednesday morning…on the ride to work I was sullen, I admit it…near pouting. The hubs kept asking what was wrong. I resorted to say “nothing” because ultimately he just doesn’t understand the intense burn I have in my heart to be with my kids. So I just pray!

I am quite lucky, that until I fulfill my dream, I have a great job teaching really good kids….they just aren’t mine!

Let me hear from you...

