Patience at its best…

Standard

SO lately i have been working on my value of patience. It is really hard sometimes. When a friend lashes out over events that seem so petty, when I have to repeat my directions to my class AGAIN, when a job interview goes so strange and all I can do is wait, and when I pray over an event…and not sure when OR if it will be answered. This is all testing and keeping my patience in check.

All I keep telling myself is that none of this is in my hands. I am not in control of this situation. It is all up to God. I am learning, and it is a work in progress, to close my eyes and say this prayer.

Lord, I pray that you help me remain patient through the events that are taking place. It is not in my hands Lord. I lift it up to you and know that your will be done. Continue to help me grow Lord and learn that it is all out of my control. In your loving name,

Amen

Let me hear from you...

