I LOVE it when he captures my heart like this.

Standard

So Monkey was a royal terror yesterday. His Pops was coming to visit and I didn’t want to risk the chance of him sleeping through the visit, so I had the great idea that we would just skip nap time.

Whoa…that 2 hours of slumber makes a HUGE difference. By 3:00 he was wild and definitely belonged in a zoo. I was getting glares, whines and back talk. I was greatly regretting my decision.

UNTIL….it was close to nite-nite time and he laid on my chest and said the most awesome thing that made all the crappy stuff from earlier just disappear.

“mommy..i love you. you and daddy are my best friends.”

then he tucked his arm under me and was out….at the same time my heart melted.

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

2 responses »

    • It is amazing at the age of 3 he answers to Monkey as if that was his birth name. My heart already hurts for the day when he asks me to stop calling him that. Not sure if it’s possible!

Let me hear from you...

