Learning how to just stop

Standard

Just learning how to stop is so difficult. Being a mom, wife-coach’s wife at that, teacher, friend and human…well that puts a lot on your plate.

At the beginning of my last yoga class, Jenna-awesome instructor- had us meditate. It consisted of breathing and being still for eternity maybe three minutes. It was so difficult for me to clear my mind and just be. I realized that this is one area of yoga I need to work on. I got up dog dammit why can’t I just be still!

My intention for the week is to just sit and be still. Work on clearing my mind and enjoy just the ability to breath.

Share what is the hardest thing for you to do daily? I can’t wait to hear!!!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

