Whole wheat pesto pasta salad

Standard

20120612-104752.jpg

Inspired by a girlfriend’s creation I decided to create one of my own. I gathered a few things and mixed away.
*whole wheat pasta…spirals (kid friendly)
*basil pesto sauce
*raw spinach
*grape tomatoes…halved
*kalamata olives…halved
*green onions
*artichokes…quartered
*feta cheese.
All tossed and refrigerated.

This is so easy and makes a great side for many dishes!
Enjoy!!!!

20120612-110141.jpg

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: It’s nearly over « talesofanormalgirl

  2. I’m really inspired with your writing skills as well as with the layout for
    your blog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it your self?
    Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing, it is rare to see a
    great blog like this one these days..

  3. Minecraft’s creator, the current gaming superstar referred to
    as “Notch” has urged players who would like to try out Minecraft multi
    player to just use our Minecraft free. ) You may have to
    substitute some commands if your Linux distribution uses another method
    of installation. The ability to upgrade or downgrade and move away from plans that you are not fitting
    your website’s needs should be considered paramount.

Let me hear from you...

