You HAVE to check this out!!!!

Standard

20120629-113839.jpg

So for our 4th anniversary my husband planned a secret trip to a bed and breakfast. When we pulled into the Hideaway Ranch and Retreat, I honestly did not know what to expect. A dirt road takes you to the “town” which contains the office, cantina, and Silver Dollar restaurant. This atmosphere resembles that of an old time dude ranch complete with chuck wagon.

Upon arriving at our own personal cabin, the Hacienda, I was in love! The view (see above picture)from the porch was indescribable. I would definitely recommend the Hacienda to couples. Perfect size accommodations and the hot tub on the deck is perfect for two.

We decided to drive around the 155 acre property to check everything out. The center of the “town” is set up perfectly for wedding receptions, company parties, family parties or just a get away. The cantina has seating room and the ambiance is perfect for socializing.

Although we had already planned to have dinner at the cabin, we quickly changed our plans when we saw the menu at Silver Dollar. Greeted by the owners, Corey and Westley, we knew that we made a good choice. I can honestly say this was an amazing dinner, filet and baked potato with a yummy side salad. Great side note…it’s BYOB, so we were able to enjoy my favorite wine, Rojo Grande, from Granbury’s D’Vine Wine.

The next morning we went back to Silver Dollar for the best breakfast I do believe I have ever enjoyed. The menu covers tastes for everyone. I decided to have the El Vaqueros (huevos rancheros). The hubs had the Cattle Rustler, eggs, bacon, potatoes, biscuit, pancakes and fruit. Huge and delicious. My favorite part was the coffee! Boiled in a pot on the stove….tastes like campfire coffee, amazing!

I HIGHLY suggest making a trip to the Hideaway Ranch and Retreat. It is a hideaway nestled in the middle of Granbury, Glen Rose and Stephenville! The owners Traci and Jason are so friendly and warm.

We will definitely return, for a meal, or another stay-cation.

When you go, tell them Ammie sent you!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

3 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for coming in and so happy that y’all enjoyed it. Looking forward to seeing you again some day.

Let me hear from you...

