Pure innocence…

Standard

20120717-104050.jpg

20120717-104021.jpg

That is all it is. When I watch my kids at play…I am constantly seeing their innocence and curiosity at its best.

The things we take in life for granted, my son sees as the “coolest” thing ever. I get excited just watching him.

When I make his favorite dinner or his friends come over and play, he is on Cloud 9.

When my daughter sees her sippy cup full of almond milk, she is thrilled.
When a good song comes on, both my kids are bopping around the living room.

I miss that innocence in myself. I try to being it back and then life just gets chaotic and crazy and ZOOM…the fun and innocence are gone again.

I have a few weeks left of my summer vacation. My goal…my mission…is to bring back the fun and innocence.

Be silly and not care.

Dance around the living room.

Ask why things happen…just like my son does 1 million times a day!

I teach kids all the time. It is now time to have my kids teach me something or two about life.

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

