It’s nearly over

Standard

Summer break is quickly drawing to a close. At the beginning of this break I realized…in the nine years my hubs and I have been together, this is the first summer that I have had completely off. That means…NO summer school, NO work, NO pregnancy, and NO newborns.

I actually have been able to enjoy the summer with no limitations!!!

We have had such an amazing one. Took the kids to the coast (big big beach) for the first time. Monkey loved the waves and Buggy loved eating the sand!!!

20120724-155403.jpg

20120724-155432.jpg

We have made time to have picnics on our boat on the lake (little beach).

20120724-155609.jpg

The hubs and I have had plenty of date nights just enjoying ourselves and focusing on us. Late night boat cruises, golf games and an occasional night on the town.

20120724-155921.jpg

One of my favorite things we have done this summer is to make it a point to get together every Sunday for swimming and grilling. Friends and family bring sides and suits and just relax. It is so awesome to try everyone’s different concoctions for the week.
Some of them have been:
Peaches and Cheese

20120724-160301.jpg

Black bean, avocado, and corn salad

20120724-160740.jpg

Quinoa salad

20120724-160815.jpg

Whole wheat pasta and veggie salad

20120724-160857.jpg

Summer Beer

20120724-160928.jpg

Mostly served with pork tenderloin or HEB salmon burgers….YUMMY!!!

It has been an incredible summer. It will be bittersweet when it is over. I miss working…I miss the kiddos and adult interaction…HOWEVER, I will miss my children a lot. I was blessed to get to see Buggy start walking and Monkey develop into the epitome of a 3 year old boy!!!

I have a few weeks left and I plan to fill them to the brim!!!

Love and life!!

Let me hear from you...

