Wednesday Wisdom – humans and their emotions…being a spiritual warrior

Standard

20120801-201144.jpg

“The problem with most people is that they lose control of their emotions. It is the emotions that control the behavior of the human, not the human who controls the emotions. When we lose control we say things that we don’t want to say, and do things that we don’t want to do. That is why it is so important to be impeccable with our word and to become a spiritual warrior. We must learn to control the emotions so we have enough personal power to change our fear-based agreements, escape from hell and create our own personal heaven.”
-excerpt from The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz

The reason I chose this excerpt from The Four Agreements is because it rings so true within me. I am one that loses control of my emotions, positive and negative. I often go on super-drive with my emotions. One of my personal goals is to learn to keep them in check and create a spiritual warrior within me. Not an over-zealous religious warrior, but my own personal spiritual warrior that helps me balance life along with my spiritual and physical Universe.

How do you keep your emotions from going on hyperdrive???

Let me hear from you...

