Thankful Thursday….not many will admit it but…

Standard

There are not a whole lot of moms out there that will openly admit what I am about to….I am very thankful for the fact that I have a job outside of the house! Let me clarify… I have the utmost respect for the moms that work in the home. That in itself is one tough job.

This is the first summer that I have stayed home in my 6 years of teaching…no summer school, no summer job….nothing. Home with a 3 and 1/2 year old and a teething 1 year old.  My nerves are shot and my house is not clean.  I entertain and love on my kids all day…there is no time for cleaning. When they nap, I workout,shower and grab a little tiny nap myself.

I am on a 3 week count down until I go back to work.  I personally am a better mom because I do get out of the house everyday.  My patience level is better and I am super excited to see mykids when I get home.

My thankful point today….that I am a working mom!!!

What is your thankful point for today?

2 responses »

  1. I so get this. In fact, I have an article coming out in an anthology that speaks to this. Everyone old me I was supposed to LOVE staying at home.

    And I love my son.

    But.

    I loved my job, and I found a lot of the infant-stage mind-numbingly boring. Is that awful? Maybe, but it is my truth. Returning to the classroom saved me. I’m sure of it.

    Some of us need to work. We weren’t all built to stay at home. And isn’t it nice that we have those choices?

Let me hear from you...

