It all comes down to one thing…

Standard

20120817-133921.jpg

You have to wonder at times what you’re doing out there. Over the years, I’ve given myself a thousand reasons to keep running, but it always comes back to where it started. It comes down to self-satisfaction and a sense of achievement.
– Steve Prefontaine

I am so glad to be back running again. I can’t even explain to you how much I have missed it. This coming from a girl who, once upon a time, hated running….with a passion. I’m not sure the exact moment it all changed for me. One day I hated it…the next I craved it. It has become my escape…my refuge.

I realized that I was not competing with anyone other than myself. The race is within me….and I love it.

Because of the extreme weather in Texas I have been on the treadmill, but as SOON as the temperature begins to drop….pavement here I come!!!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

