Teachers….start your engines

Standard

20120825-143625.jpg
<;br /
And we are off…..
For many of us in the world of education, Monday is the day! I say that with an exclamation point because I am so ready for Monday to come. I can not wait to see the awesome kids that I will be teaching. I can not wait for the sound of chatter and lockers slamming during passing period. I can not wait to have lunch with my fellow co-workers. I am so excited!!

I am that teacher that gets excited about in-service, but I am happy it’s over and we can start doing what we were chosen to do- impact students’ lives, educate our future leaders and spread hope and love to those that so desperately seek (need) it. Remember why we do it. It is ultimately ALL for the students…even the “bad” ones.

I am sure I will have funny stories this year, as I am teaching all freshman…don’t worry, I will share them!
Have a great school year and thank you again for taking the time to read my thoughts!!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

2 responses »

Let me hear from you...

