1st week here and gone

Standard

Well, it’s nearly over. I can’t believe how fast the first week of school went. I have the feeling that this is going to be a great year. I forget how awesome freshman are. I haven’t taught them since my first year….7 years ago. The innocence mixed with cockiness (trying to compensate for being low man on totem pole) is interesting to watch.

Is it just me or do 14-15 year olds seem smaller than they were ten years ago???

I promised some interesting stories…sorry to say that nothing has been noteworthy quite yet. I do have a student who I plan on making my top priority. He is a student that puts up a lot of defensive…acts hard (tough) but I think there is more than mets the eye. We will call him “J.”  I hope to see him positively improve over the course of the year.

P.S.  Thank goodness for Advocare’s SPARK…not sure I could have made it through 2pm without one. Teachers….this stuff is your friend. One little packet gives you awesome energy and mental focus without feeling jittery and its sugar free. Contact me and I can share more about it. SPARK comes in 6 delicious flavors!!!

Let me hear from you...

