Did you do it today?

Standard

20121106-131936.jpg

This was the coolest day today! I took the day off to take care of some mommy duties….doctor and dentist appointments. I purposely made them today so that I could have the day off to VOTE. I get very excited to be able to vote and I wanted to share the experience with little Monkey so….he came with me.

We pulled up at the polling place and I got him super excite about the whole process. We walked in and he handed the clerk my license with a big smile on his face. To his excitement, the voting process was all electronic. I choose the candidates and he got to select “next” on each page…which he was quite excited about.

What made me super proud was when he told his ex-teacher that he just voted, while he was donning his “I voted” sticker.

Proud momma moment here!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

One response »

Let me hear from you...

