Take the time to just breathe

Standard

Life is so full…well, mine is anyhow.  I am learning how to not put too much on my plate, but I continually struggle with this.

I am a wife to a coach, we have two toddler children, full-time job, blogger, free-lance writer, friend, daughter…the list goes on.

This past week I came down with the flu and I had to learn to just be content with lying there…and trying to breathe.

My inner self was saying, YOU NEED TO GET UP AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR FAMILY WOMAN! and my body was saying PLEASE JUST RELAX.

When it came down to it, I sided with my body…at least for a day or two.

Life teaches us lessons everyday if you just let it. I now understand that the world will not crumble if the dishes are not done, kids are not bathed that night or dinner is take out instead of home cooked.

What does matter is that I take notice of life occurences that are happening all around. Don’t take the sunlight and its warmth for granted. Enjoy every giggle and every tear your  child makes. The kiss of your spouse is magical. A friendly hello is always welcoming. The smell of coffee (and wine) is enticing!

Life is good…it’s all about how you perceive it.

~Namaste

Let me hear from you...

