Portabella pizza…yummy and VERY low cal!!!

Standard

I found a delicious recipe that I just had to try tonight. Luckily a trip to the grocery store was in the plan this evening so I was able to grab all that I needed:
– portabella mushroom caps (stem removed, and washed)
– raw spinach leaves
– spaghetti sauce
– shredded cheese (I used mozzarella)
-Italian seasonings
-ground black pepper

I arranged the ingredients in order, as listed above, on a foil lined cookie sheet.

20130116-195021.jpg

20130116-195028.jpg

Place in a 400 degrees preheated oven and bake for 10-12 minutes. Because mushrooms hold water, be aware that when cooked they will release the water. I just take them off cookie sheet as soon as I take them out of oven.

Enjoy!!!!

20130116-195256.jpg

20130116-195303.jpg

MyFitnessPal food diary calculated this to be between 65-100 calories per cap depending on the size!

Please share any variations you do!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: WIAW 7.17.13

Let me hear from you...

