Balsamic chickpeas and couscous

Standard

Delicious and easy!!!! I have made the balsamic chickpeas before and put them in a salad, as well as, ate them as a snack.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees
Can of chickpeas…rinsed and drained –> set aside

Whisk together in a small bowl:
2 tbsp of olive oil
2 tsp balsamic vinegar
1/2 tsp basil dried
1/2 tsp oregano dried
1/2 tsp thyme dried
1/2 tsp rosemary dried
1 tsp salt…I use sea salt

Add in chickpeas and toss

20130131-212835.jpg
Place coated chickpeas on lined baking sheet and cook for 30-40 mins. Stir 1/2 way during cooking.

20130131-212927.jpg

I put this batch with garlic couscous and feta cheese. Delicious!!!!

20130131-213025.jpg

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

