Living in an instant world…

Standard

Anywhere at anytime anyone can log on to a multitude of sites and find answers to questions, order take out, check on movie times or check the weather in a different state. Life is so fast paced.

If I can find out all that information out at the click of a button, what can others find out about me?

Facebook makes me nervous with all the “checking in” and status updates. The new way the News feed is set up, my friend’s friend can tell if I am home, what status I am currently liking, or who I am with.

I am not saying that all technology is bad. In fact, I love the idea of laying in bed reading my ebook or catching up on the latest episode of Girls….which by the way is AMAZING!!!!

I like that I can post pics of my kiddos on instagram and that my family can keep track of them. I like that I can track my fitness and nutrition on MyFitnessPal.

Hell, I am a blog writer…of course I rely on technology. What I ask myself daily is, where is the limit? How much is too much technology?

With all that said, I often wish for simpler times but it is what it is….Are we letting our lives virtually fly by too fast?

Let me hear from you...

