It was up for serious debate….

Standard

After serious contemplation of deleting my blog completely, I decided otherwise. Not because of the idea that people are reading it…which I HOPE someone out there is. BUT for the actual avenue of thought. I realized last night that I miss writing. I have not written on my blog since this summer, my last published article was almost a year ago, and I have not made any additions to the book I am currently trying to write in who knows how long.  Laying in bed last night I realized that I put a lot of stuff in life above my joy of writing. New career, being a mom, being a wife, being a whatever, being a friend….it all has taken precedent over just being ME.

Over the past few months I have done a great deal of soul-searching, realization and discovery. I have a different way of thinking and believing now. I do plan on verbally discovering myself through this media…typing out loud, if you will. Some will love it, some will not understand, and some may even look at me differently because of it, and some may even learn something new.  I am realizing that I cannot please everyone. I can live and love in the now. Be a better person. Take care of myself and those that I love.

It is no longer about what people have tried to tell me and make me believe, just because it’s what is perceived as right by the masses. It is what I am learning and discovering. It is what puts my heart at peace. Some subjects may be sensitive, some may be gentle, and some may just be me rambling.

This is a new work in progress. I hope you enjoy. I hope that my love and light shines through. I hope that if you are resistant to new ideas, new thoughts…that you will open your mind and heart and at least just read.

And finally, I hope you comment. Conversations are good for the heart. Challenge me! Enlighten me! Be enlightened!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

