The many sides of Buggy…

Standard

My sweet Buggy…you just never know what you are going to get. One moment she is sweet as pie. Telling me how much she loves me…. give me a kiss mommy, wanting to dress like me or do my hair. Just an angel! In fact if you ask her “what are you?” she will quickly reply, ” an angel”.

 

 

image

 

 

And then there is this Buggy:

image

 

This is the Buggy that I see most days. This is the one that Monkey and I refer to as “Chucky.” He has no idea the meaning of that, but oh I do! She loves the word NO and LEAVE ME ALONE. I attribute this to the terrible twos.I am soooo hoping that this phase ends quickly!

No matter her mood, the girl is a DIVA. She is constantly having wardrobe changes. She feels most complete with her skirt, heels, crown and a straw (which in her mind is her wand). We spend most days singing Let It Go and I find myself knocking on her door and saying Elsa, are you in there? Wanna build a snowman?

As her mother, I love every single side of her. Many get frustrated and chalk it up to definace. I like to view it as her being a head strong female. She knows what she wants and that will pay off in her future. For the time being, I direct her in the appropriate manner, explain right from wrong, distribute spankings when necessary, and pray A LOT.

We shall see how the Bugs manifests when the new Hill arrives, Lord save some time for me….I may need even more of your guidance!!

 

 

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

