There’s an omelet….in a bag

Standard

Super easy, super simple breakfast for at home or potentially anywhere you can boil water. I absolutely love this idea given to me by a dear friend. This omelet idea is super verstaile and works very well when serving a large group.

Omelet Boil in a Bag in 6 easy steps:

Step 1: Boil water in pot. More bags= larger pot.

image

Step 2: Gather ingredients. I used cilantro, chopped peppers, diced tomatoes and mozzerella cheese.

image

Step 3: Place desired ingredients in ziploc bag and seal tight, removing all air.

image

Step 4: Squish ingredients together to blend

image

Step 5: Boil bag for approximately 12 minutes. More eggs and ingredients you use, the longer the boil time needs to be.

image

Step 6: Dig in and enjoy!!!!

image image

The awesome part of this omelet experience is that is customizable. Invite some guests over, set out a variety of omelet goodie, boil some water and BAM!!!! instant breakfast meal!

Enjoy and don’t forget to share your omelet experience!!!

About talesofanormalgirl

I am just a "normal" girl from Texas. I have a wonderful family, hubs (married in 08), son (born in 09) and daughter (born in 11) and another daughter (born in 14). I am an Assistant Principal at a local high school and in my spare time I love to write. I also say I will write more when more time is available. Well, time is starting to become more available. I hope you enjoy.

Let me hear from you...

